Jim Walsh, Esq.

Founding Partner

Walsh, Gallegos, Treviño, Russo, & Kyle P. C.

Centennial Towers

505 E. Huntland Dr., Suite 600

Austin, Texas 78752

(512) 454-6864

jwalsh@wabsa.com 

www.walshgallegos.com

 

 

Mike Moses, Ed.D.

Chief Executive Officer

School Executive Consulting

500 N. Central Expressway, Suite 175

Plano, Texas 75074

(469) 209-4411

mmoses@moses-sec.com

 

 

Robin Ryan, Ph.D.

Superintendent

Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District

3051 Ira E. Woods Avenue

Grapevine, TX 76051

(817) 251-5200

robin.ryan@gcisd.net

www.gcisd-k12.org

 

 

Thomas Crowe, M.Ed.

Superintendent

Ector County Independent School District

802 N. Sam Houston

Odessa, Texas 79761

(432) 456-0001

thomas.crowe@ectorcountyisd.org

www.ectorcountyisd.org

 

 

Gema Padgett, M.Ed.

Executive Director of Human Resources

Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District

3051 Ira E. Woods Avenue

Grapevine, Texas 76051

(817) 251-5200

gema.padgett@gcisd.net

www.gcisd-k12.org

 

 

Kevin Brown, Ph.D.

Superintendent

Alamo Heights Independent School District

7101 Broadway

San Antonio, Texas 78208

(210) 824-2483

brownk@ahisd.net

www.ahisd.net

 

 

*Chrysta Castañeda, Esq.

Founder & Shareholder

The Castañeda Firm

1701 N. Market Street, Suite 402

Dallas, Texas 75202

(214) 282-8579

chrysta@castaneda-firm.com

www.castaneda-firm.com

 

 

*Susan E. Egeland, Esq.

Partner

Drinker Biddle

1717 Main St., Ste. 5400

Dallas, Texas 75201-7367

(469) 357-2533

susan.egeland@dbr.com

https://www.drinkerbiddle.com/people/e/egeland-susan-e

 

 

John M. Folks, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

The University of Texas at San Antonio

One UTSA Circle

San Antonio, Texas 78249

210-458-5436

johnmfolks@gmail.com

drjohnfolks.wordpress.com

 

 

A’Lann Truelock, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Hondo Independent School District

2604 Avenue E

Hondo, Texas 78861

(830) 426-3027

atruelock@hondoisd.net

www.hondoisd.net

 

 

Stacey L. Edmonson, Ed.D.

Dean

College of Education

Sam Houston State University

Huntsville, Texas 77341

(936) 294-1111

sedmonson@shsu.edu

https://www.shsu.edu/academics/education/

 

 

*Royce West, Esq.

Managing Partner

West & Associates, LLP

320 South R.L. Thornton Fwy., Suite 300

Dallas, Texas 75203

(214) 941-1881

royce.w@westllp.com

www.westllp.com

 

 

Thomas Wallis, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Kirbyville Consolidated Independent School District

206 E. Main St.
Kirbyville, Texas 75956

(409) 423-2284

twallis@kirbyvillecisd.org

www.kirbyvillecisd.org

 

 

*D. Craig Wood, Esq.

Partner

Walsh, Anderson, Gallegos, Green & Treviño, P. C.

One International Centre

100 N.E. Loop 410, Suite 900

San Antonio, Texas 78216

(210) 979-6633

cwood@wabsa.com

www.walshanderson.com

 

 

*Katie Payne, Esq.

Associate

Walsh, Anderson, Gallegos, Green & Treviño, P. C.

One International Centre

100 N.E. Loop 410, Suite 900

San Antonio, Texas 78216

(210) 979-6633

kpayne@wabsa.com

https://walshgallegos.com/people-with-purpose/katie-payne

 

 

*A. Shonn Brown, Esq.

Partner

Gruber Hurst Johansen Hail Shank LLP

1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 2500

Dallas, Texas 75202

(214) 740-8714

sbrown@ghjhlaw.com

www.ghjhlaw.com

 

 

Melva Cardenas

Executive Director Emeritus

Texas Association of School Personnel Administrators

406 East 11th Street, Suite 320
Austin, Texas  78701

(512) 494-9353
mcardenas@taspa.org

www.taspa.org

 

 

Linda McAnelly, M.Ed.

Superintendent (Retired)

Devine Independent School District

205 W. College

Devine, Texas 78016

(830) 851-0795

linda.mcanelly@devineisd.org

www.devineisd.org

 

 

Gail Siller, Ph.D.

Superintendent

Fort Sam Houston Independent School District

4005 Winans Rd.

San Antonio, Texas 78234

(210) 368-8700

gsiller@fshisd.net

www.fshisd.net

 

 

A. Marcus Nelson, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Waco Independent School District

501 Franklin Avenue

Waco, Texas 76701

(254) 755-9473

sheryl.davis@wacoisd.org

www.wacoisd.org

 

 

Christopher Borreca, Esq.

Partner

Thompson & Horton LLP

Phoenix Tower, Suite 2000

3200 Southwest Freeway

Houston, Texas 77027

(713) 554-6767

cborreca@thompsonhorton.com

www.thompsonhorton.com

 

 

D. Rockwell Kirk, Ed.D.

Superintendent

Plainview Independent School District

912 Portland

Plainview, TX 79072

(806) 293-6000

superintendent@plainview.k12.tx.us

www.plainview.k12.tx.us

 

 

Joe Muñoz

Program Manager

School Based Law Enforcement Education

Texas School Safety Center

415 North Guadalupe - #164 
San Marcos, TX 78666

(877) 304-2727

jfm56@txstate.edu

https://txssc.txstate.edu/

 

 

Curtis Clay

Associate Director 

School Safety Education

Texas School Safety Center

415 North Guadalupe - #164 
San Marcos, TX 78666

(877) 304-2727

cc36@txstate.edu

https://txssc.txstate.edu/

 

 

Bruce Wood, Ed.D.

County Judge

Kaufman County

Kaufman County Courthouse

Kaufman, Texas 75142

(972) 932-0218

Countyjudge@kaufmancounty.net

www.kaufmancounty.net

 

 

Julian Treviño, Ed.D.

Senior Lecturer

The University of Texas at San Antonio

One UTSA Circle

San Antonio, Texas 78249

210-326-5088

Trevino332@att.net

education.utsa.edu/faculty/profile/julian.trevino@utsa.edu

 

 

Frank Alfaro, Ph.D.

Assistant Superintendent for Secondary Education

Alamo Heights Independent School District

7101 Broadway

San Antonio, Texas 78209

(210) 824-2483

falfaro@ahisd.net

www.ahisd.net

 

 

Cody Newcomb, M.S.

Superintendent

Center Point Independent School District

P.O. Box 377

Center Point, Texas 78010

(830) 634-6133

newcomb@cpisd.net

www.cpisd.net

 

 

Roland Rios, Ed.D.

Director of Technology

Fort Sam Houston Independent School District

4005 Winans Rd.

San Antonio, Texas 78234

(210) 368-8700

rrios@fshisd.net

www.fshisd.net

 

 

Charles H. “Boxy” Hornberger, Esq.

Founding Partner

Hornberger Sheehan Fuller Beiter Wittenberg & Garza, Inc.

7373 Broadway, Suite 300

San Antonio, Texas 78209

(210) 271-1700

boxy@hsfblaw.com

www.hsfblaw.com

 

 

Paul Tisdel, M.Ed.

Owner

Five Star Education Solutions, LLC

12615 Carriage Blvd.

San Antonio Texas 78249

(210) 364-5856

ptisdel@aol.com

http://5star-ed-sol.com/

 

 

Clients & References